EADGCF

Another tuning from Acoustic Guitar magazine.

This tuning stumped me for a little while but then I realized that the chords I was experimenting with had something to say.

There is something I have come to realize over the years: when you jump in the world of alternate tunings, you tend to explore things that reflect your musical tastes instead of working on abstract finger patterns and chord shapes.

In this case, something new was at work: I was not finding chords to my liking at first. I stopped, listened to what I had found so far and decided to make them work for me instead of trying hard to find chords that reflects my taste. I hope you’ll agree the result is musical nonetheless…

Creative Commons License
Cette création par Jimmy St-Germain est mise à disposition selon les termes de la licence Creative Commons Paternité-Pas d’Utilisation Commerciale-Partage des Conditions Initiales à l’Identique 2.5 Canada.

Laisser un commentaire

