EA#DFAE

For the next few days, we’re going offroad.

If you’ve noticed, all tunings so far used unaltered notes, no sharps or flats. These tuning I’ll be using for the next few days were devised by me several years ago for a solo CD that never saw the light of day. I can’t remember any songs that were written with these tunings but I had filed them away and found the document recently.

This snippet here really tests my dexterity because I don’t really have any kind of classical technique which would be required for its contrapuntal nature. I could master it but it would take me longer than I care to practice although this is the kind of contrapuntal music I like (think Bartok, Prokofiev or Koechlin).

Creative Commons License
Cette création par Jimmy St-Germain est mise à disposition selon les termes de la licence Creative Commons Paternité-Pas d’Utilisation Commerciale-Partage des Conditions Initiales à l’Identique 2.5 Canada.

Laisser un commentaire

