Fishy tuning

It’s rainy outside, I’m cooking trout for dinner and this tuning sounds fishy. As it should, it’s the standard tuning: EADGBE. Nothing else sounds more fishy on an alternate tuning blog than the standard tuning.

For my defense, I’m mixing standard chords with alternate tuning writing techniques here

  • using known chord shapes up the neck, in this case, the D major chord shape
  • C sus 4 chord shape arrived to by moving the fingers around. Although it’s beginner’s chord, I didn’t blindly stuff a C sus 4 chord there, I just fiddled around until I found something good (I’m not sure which one is the more intellectual task)
  • E 7 chord shape derived from moving my fingers around the previous C sus 4 chord until I found something that sounds good.

Forget red wine with this one, it goes better with white wine because it’s a lighter mood…

Creative Commons License
Cette création par Jimmy St-Germain est mise à disposition selon les termes de la licence Creative Commons Paternité-Pas d’Utilisation Commerciale-Partage des Conditions Initiales à l’Identique 2.5 Canada.

Laisser un commentaire

