Yet another option: the Variax guitars by Line 6

I’ve never been a fan of the Pod line of products by Line 6 (you might even say I snob the company). This may explain why I’d never heard of the alternate tuning abilities of their line of guitars, the Variax. From what I can see, the principle is the same as Roland VG series of effects.

The alternate tuning is computer modeled regardless of the actual tuning to which the guitar is tuned to. They are cool looking guitars and I’ll be keeping an eye on this from now on.

Une réflexion sur “Yet another option: the Variax guitars by Line 6

  1. justinwhidden dit :

    I have a variax 700 and it is very convenient to be able to switch between guitars and tunings with the touch of a button. I run it through the PodXT Live, but I have ordered the PodX3 Live. I lead worship at a church and for me, it’s a winner. But having said that, nothing will ever replace my Les Paul. The variax is a great sounding, great playing substitution, but it will never be the real thing.

Laisser un commentaire

